Park Therapy

DSCN1597

I was missing my mom very much today. She lives in Florida and it has been years since I have seen her. On top of missing her, I have not been feeling well and I just wanted the day…..the whole Mother’s day thing to go away. But something magical always happens when I arrive at the park. All that you are missing and all that you are feeling fades away and you focus on what you are there for…..serving our friends in the park. Then at the end of the day when you find yourself sitting alone again, instead of feeling down, your heart is overcome by how blessed you are. Blessed to have such great friends to serve long side you. Blessed to have received big hugs from my Eda girl….this little girl makes my heart smile. Blessed by all the Mother’s day greetings and the lovely flower from Mike. Most of all Blessed to have each and everyone of them in my life.
Leave a Reply

