Your more than you think

Crown-001

He shared with us something he had become involved with and is trying to raise awareness about. I am so proud of our friend in the park, the long way he has come, the change in his life and looking forward to seeing where the journey takes him. When he was sharing with us, he said “I am finally somebody now.” This comment tore at my heart a bit. You see my friend, you have always been someone. We sometimes take the wrong path, get lost during the journey, forget who we are and who we are created to be, but you have always been someone. You are the one who brings a smile to a face who needs lifting, you are the one who holds those who need a warm embrace, you are the one who is there when others turn away, but most of all you, yes YOU are the precious child of the almighty God. You are that precious jewel in His crown and you are the one He looks upon and when doing so says “Yes, this one is mine.” So my friend, you have always been someone thru the eyes of others and it was not for what you did or could do for them…..It is because of the beauty we see with in you…….Love you my Friend!

Leave a comment